Intaliqi: Running this Sunday!

Image

And here’s the Q&A that I had with the organizers:

Q-Why are you running the marathon to support Intaliqi and what does it mean to you?
A. I participated in the Beirut Marathon, and having an event dedicated solely to women meant so much more! I remember hearing of this back when I was at TEDActive in California, when the idea was still in its early stages, and I’m so glad it reached its implementation stages!

I have a personal connection to Intaliqi. Its motto of empowerment and leaping forward resonates. I also like to actively support NGOs that are just starting out, because this is when they need the most encouragement. I’m sure intaliqi will live up to its name!

Q-What message or advice can you give to socially disadvantaged women?
A. Any message might sound a bit cliché, but I get the best I can do is say: you’re not alone. Every single one of us has reached a point of complete loss, and we picked ourselves up. So can you.

Q- What message do you have to everyone else regarding girl/women power?
A. Girl/woman power is only as good as human power. It’s our humanity that makes us powerful, and our realization that we don’t live in a vacuum. That we need to embrace others to truly live life to the fullest.

 

My utmost love and respect to the incredible Lynn Tabbara who has organized all of this! An inspiration to us all!

About Reine Azzi

An instructor who teaches so many different courses at university! Best way to remain passionately challenged! I'm also the licensee, curator, and host of TEDxLAU which adds so much excitement to my life!
This entry was posted in Inspiration, Lebanon. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

